Blue Sky Writing

1/14/07. Knives, crazy relatives and climactic homestretches


And I thought I had crazy relatives. One of my friends says he has to hide the knives before the relatives come to visit. I think I understand where that ripping sense of humor of his comes from. It’s an essential survival skill in the family circus.

Logged 1,565 words Saturday; another 2,394 today. It’s weird. The story has rounded the corner and entered the climactic homestretch where a lot is happening, but now each scene takes three times as long to write through.

Meanwhile, the weather could get interesting. We’ve had snow a couple times, but of the kind that turns into a soggy, muddy mess. The forecast is looking colder and snowier. Tomorrow will be a good day to stay chained to the chair pounding on the laptop.

July 12, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Thank you

    Comment by RhirlAdorieres | August 3, 2008 | Reply


Leave a comment